UW Psychiatry Chair Receives George Thompson Award at SOBP

In May, the University of Wisconsin Psychiatry Department’s Chair, Dr. Ned Kalin, was named the 2018 recipient of the George Thompson Award for Distinguished Service at the annual meeting of the Society of Biological Psychiatry (SOBP). This award is intended to honor members of the SOBP who have given outstanding service to promote the welfare of the organization, and for their work in the areas of leadership, governance, development of publications, special projects, financial contributions, or other services recognized as distinguished by the Council.

SOBP 2018